Well, I See You’ve Got Your Brand New Leopard-Skin Bob Dylan Christmas Album

1 09 2009

No kidding! October 13th will see the release of Bob Dylan’s holiday album Christmas In The Heart. PR NEWSWIREThis one’s ripe for jokes, of course…I’ve already seen “Snowin’ in the Wind” and “Sleigh, Lady, Sleigh” and I’ll leave it at that. Because I love Bob, and because he’s donating every cent of his royalties (including future royalties “in perpetuity”) to the organization Feeding America. It will help feed more than 1.4 million people this holiday season. Further, international royalties will go toward feeding others worldwide.

(From BobDylan.com): Bob Dylan commented, “It’s a tragedy that more than 35 million people in this country alone — 12 million of those children – often go to bed hungry and wake up each morning unsure of where their next meal is coming from. I join the good people of Feeding America in the hope that our efforts can bring some food security to people in need during this holiday season.”

Cool. And as I sit here pondering how a 2009 Dylan-voiced “Winter Wonderland” will sound on Christmas Eve as we gather ’round the hearth, a light snow falling softly on the peaceful and twinkly neighborhood, I’m also thinking what a great decade the 00’s has been for Dylan and fans: Love and Theft, Chronicles Volume 1, Modern Times, Together Through Life, 3 Bootleg Series releases…I don’t know what Bob has left to do (besides write Chronicles Vols 2 and 3 and a few more albums to round it up to 50), but I hope he keeps doing it.


Actions

Information

4 responses

1 11 2009
Logan & Noah Miller

Hey Dale,

A friend just sent us a review you wrote on our book “Either You’re in or You’re in the Way”. Thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it. Perhaps our paths will cross one day, that would be nice.

Sincerely,

Logan & Noah Miller

P.S. We replied here because our technologically challenged brains couldn’t figure anything else out.

22 03 2013
http://Screenlets.org/index.php?title=How_To_Reduce_Minecraft_Lags_Easily

I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and engaging, and without
a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that too few people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this during my hunt for something concerning this.

30 05 2013
aimbot for ps3

I believe this site holds some real excellent
info for everyone. “I have learned to use the word ‘impossible’ with the greatest caution.”
by Wernher von Braun.

19 06 2013
download minecraft

Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance. I must say that you’ve
done a great job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for
me on Chrome. Exceptional Blog!

Leave a comment